h1

I Got the Colbert Bump!

August 7, 2009

Nation, it’s no secret that I love Stephen Colbert.  I mean, that droopy ear?  That diehard conservative-ism?  Irresistible.  Well, apparently the feeling is mutual!  Last night, Colbert referenced my now classic* post, “Less Chef Boyardee, More Julia Child.” (* – classic meaning older than two days.)  Don’t believe me? Click on the video and skip to 0:16 for the evidence. (The video can also be found by clicking here)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Yes, Julia Child is ever present these days.  The movie Julie & Julia arrives in theaters today, with Meryl Streep portraying the gargantuan gourmet.   And, yes, Meryl Streep was the featured guest on last night’s “Report”.  But I’m taking this as an obvious “tip of the hat” to what I can only assume is Stephen Colbert’s favorite website: “The Happiest Internship on Earth!”  Woooo!  We did it!  Now I just need a balloon drop…

Mr. Colbert, all I can say about being referenced on your show is…you’re welcome.  Enjoy the “Happiest Internship” Bump!

Moving on…

Today was my last day at work.  Last week my co-workers threw me a birthday celebration, and this week they threw me a going-away celebration. 

Going Away Party

It’s kind of hard to tell from the picture, but the super-awesome double-decker cookie cake they got me says, “Have a Magical Trip!” So cute!  People were stopping by all day today, telling me goodbye and wishing me luck, and it was very much appreciated.  The day flew by too quickly.  I can’t believe I won’t be back in the office until January!  But I’m just glad I’m going to be getting my job back when I come home.  It’s a pretty sweet gig.

Leave a Reply

