h1

Easy Come, Easy Go

July 24, 2009

I’m a little less excited today than I was yesterday.  Just as quickly as I found out I was getting lots of scholarship money, I found out that I wouldn’t be getting any scholarship money. 

I should probably stop construction on my money-filled swimming pool now.

Looks like my dream of swimming Scrooge McDuck-style in a pit of money will have to be put on hold for a while.

I got a call this morning from Financial Aid – they took another look, and decided that I didn’t qualify for the scholarship, after all.  Those “second looks” always seem to bite me in the butt!  Turns out that the lady didn’t understand that I wouldn’t be getting any credit for next semester, and since I had full-time status, she just assumed that I was getting 12 credits.

Ya know, two days ago I wasn’t upset about not getting that scholarship at all.  I let myself get too excited yesterday, though, and so today I’m disappointed.  Oh, well.  I just need to move on and get over it.  It’s certainly not the end of the world…I mean, I’m going to freakin’ Disney World!

And even better than just going to Disney World, it’s looking like my friend Emily, who applied for the CP with me but decided not to do it, has decided to go to a college in Eastern Florida…just an hour from Orlando!  She’ll be moving just a couple of weeks after me.  Now I just need to convince her to buy an Annual Pass for WDW…

Leave a Reply

