h1

Pennies From Heaven

July 23, 2009

Actually, the title should be “Great Big Wads of Cash” from Heaven.  I just got some really great news:  I’m going to be eligible for one of my scholarships next semester, even though I won’t be taking any classes!  Woohoo!

Why, yes, Regis!  I emwould/em like to be a millionaire!

Why, yes, Regis! I would like to be a millionaire!

I have three scholarships.  Two of these are good for eight semesters, so I had them deferred until I get back.  That way, I’ll still have enough eligible semesters left to finish school.  But I had forgotten that one of my scholarships is good for 10 semesters.  I talked to Financial Aid today, and I will be getting that scholarship this September.  Seriously–how can it get any better?  I’ve got no books to buy, no tuition to pay, yet I’m getting the money for these things. 

So, of course, I’m going to turn right around and pay for the rest of that computer I bought on Monday.  Then, who knows?  All I can say is that I’m very, very happy about it all.  Last week, I was hoping to buy one ticket to Cirque du Soleil.  Today, I’m thinking maybe I’ll just rent out the entire theatre.

Leave a Reply

